Together We Can

The “Award of Excellence” is presented by the American Health Council to those doctors and medical educators who exceed expectations in performing their duties. These physicians are recognized for their admirable character, selfless dedication, and outstanding effort. Perpetually raising the bar for all, they help establish a higher standard quality of care.

Browse award recipients by state:

AL     AK     AZ     AR     CA     CO     CT     DE     DC     FL     GA     HI     ID     IL     IN     IA     KS     KY     LA     ME     MD     MA     MI     MN     MS     MO     MT     NE     NV     NH     NJ     NM     NY     NC     ND     OH     OK     OR     PA     RI     SC     SD     TN     TX     UT     VT     VA     WA     WV     WI     WY


John Biasco, PharmD

Consultant/ Trainer
Dr. John’s RxFitness

James Edmond, BLS

Physician Assistant
Pain and Wellness

Joy Forrester, PharmD


Laura Hansbury, BS

Pharmacy Manager
CVS Pharmacy

Maria Khan, MD

Southwest Kidney Institute

Trent Larson, PharmD, BCPS

Clinical Pharmacist
Banner Health

Carol Mann, BS


Barbara Miller, BS

Staff Pharmacist
Pinnacle Pharmacy

Aimee Mishler, PharmD

Emergency Medicine Pharmacist, PGY2 Emergency Medicine Pharmacy Residency Program Director
Maricopa Medical Center

Loann Nguy, PharmD

Clinical Pharmacist
Gila River Health Care

Peter Nielson, PharmD

Lumicera Health Services, LLC

Colin Rigney, PT, DPT, OCS, RMSK

Physical Therapist/ MSK Sonographer
Physicians United

Harold Shapiro, BS, Pharm, JD

Staff Pharmacist
CVS Health

Joseph Solien, PharmD

Director of Clinical Operations
OnePoint Patient Care