Together We Can

The “Award of Excellence” is presented by the American Health Council to those doctors and medical educators who exceed expectations in performing their duties. These physicians are recognized for their admirable character, selfless dedication, and outstanding effort. Perpetually raising the bar for all, they help establish a higher standard quality of care.

Browse award recipients by state:

AL     AK     AZ     AR     CA     CO     CT     DE     DC     FL     GA     HI     ID     IL     IN     IA     KS     KY     LA     ME     MD     MA     MI     MN     MS     MO     MT     NE     NV     NH     NJ     NM     NY     NC     ND     OH     OK     OR     PA     RI     SC     SD     TN     TX     UT     VT     VA     WA     WV     WI     WY


Susan Bruns, CCRN, BSN

Staff Registered Nurse/ Charge Registered Nurse
University of Minnesota Medical Center/ UMMC

Frank Bures, M.D.

Mayo Clinic Health Systems

Gary Croghan, PhD, MD

Mayo Clinic

Thomas Flynn, M.D.

Contract Physician
Minnesota Oncology

Karla Juvonen, MPAS, PA-C

Physician Assistant/ Health and Wellness Consultant

Elizabeth Kennedy, PA-C

Physician Assistant
Allina Health

Charles Kim MD, FACC, ABVM, RPVI

Univ. of Minnesota

Elizabeth Schmidt, PA-C

Physician Assistant
University of MN Physicians

Lawrence Schut, MD

Clinical Prof.
Univ. of Minnesota Physicians

Deborah Smith-Wright, MD

Shriner’s Hosp. of Twin Cities

Shana Sniffen, MD

Physician & Dir.
HealthEast – Roselawn Clinic

Christopher Swanson, MD

Internal Medicine & Geriatrics
Infinity Medical Group

Sujatha Tata, MD

Fairview Southdale Hospital

Phil Weber, PA-C, MPH

Cardiology Physician Assistant
Minneapolis Heart Institute