Together We Can

The “Award of Excellence” is presented by the American Health Council to those doctors and medical educators who exceed expectations in performing their duties. These physicians are recognized for their admirable character, selfless dedication, and outstanding effort. Perpetually raising the bar for all, they help establish a higher standard quality of care.

Browse award recipients by state:

AL     AK     AZ     AR     CA     CO     CT     DE     DC     FL     GA     HI     ID     IL     IN     IA     KS     KY     LA     ME     MD     MA     MI     MN     MS     MO     MT     NE     NV     NH     NJ     NM     NY     NC     ND     OH     OK     OR     PA     RI     SC     SD     TN     TX     UT     VT     VA     WA     WV     WI     WY


Curtis Hancock, BS

Senior Occupational Therapist
Western State Hospital

Mandana Hashefi, MD

Faculty Physician
George Washington Univ.-MFA

Geeta Jain, MD

Providence Hospital

Teresa Roberts, MD

Assistant Prof.
Children’s National Med. Center

Amy Vocu, AuD

Riverside Medical Group

Cathy Youngstrom, PA-C

Physician Assistant
Culpeper Wellness Foundation