Together We Can
Leader in Medicine

Selection for the American Health Council’s “Leader in Medicine” award is reserved for those individuals who have exhibited exemplary conduct in their field. These doctors and medical educators serve as the guiding light for advancement from the classroom to the consultation room to the operating room. Leading by example, the difference begins with them.

Browse award recipients by state:

AL     AK     AZ     AR     CA     CO     CT     DE    FL     GA     HI     ID     IL     IN     IA     KS     KY     LA     ME     MD     MA     MI     MN     MS     MO     MT     NE     NV     NH     NJ     NM     NY     NC     ND     OH     OK     OR     PA     RI     SC     SD     TN     TX     UT     VT     VA     WA     WV     WI     WY


Arizona's Best in Medicine

Grace Akoh-Arrey, BS

Pharmacy Manager
Ambulatory Care Pharmacist

Samuel Ashu, MS, PharmD

Vice President
Tilda Manor Inc.

Andrea Boyce, PharmD

Lead Antimicrobial Stewardship Pharmacist
Northern Arizona Healthcare

Lloyd Centino, MD

Banner Med. Group

Anikar Chhabra, MD, MS

Associate Prof.
Mayo Clinic Arizona

Linda Gertz, BPharm

Pharmacy Manager

Aiche Jasser, MS, RPh

Clinical Staff Pharmacist

Gelareh Karimi, Pharm, MEd

Pharmacy Manager
Walmart Pharmacy

Kayla Kloc, PharmD, CACP

Clinical Pharmacist
Cigna Medical Group

Lisa Le, PharmD

Mail Order/Clinical Pharmacist
DLH Corp.

Walter Lloyd, PharmD

Supervisory Pharmacist/DOP
DHHS/Indian Health Service

Jack Mcewen, BPharm

Staff Pharmacist

Sean Mohebbi, PharmD, MBA

Senior Medical Science Liaison
EMD Serono

Ramon Soledad, PharmD

Staff Pharmacist
Fry’s Pharmacy

Lisa Tonrey, BPharm, MHA, PhC

Pharmacist and Medical Commodities Advisor
USAID/Office of Foreign Disaster Assistance

Phillip Yamauchi, PharmD

Clinical Pharmacist
Dependable Staffing

Lorica Yockey, PharmD

Pharmacist in Charge
Premier Pharmacy