Together We Can
Leader in Medicine

Selection for the American Health Council’s “Leader in Medicine” award is reserved for those individuals who have exhibited exemplary conduct in their field. These doctors and medical educators serve as the guiding light for advancement from the classroom to the consultation room to the operating room. Leading by example, the difference begins with them.

Browse award recipients by state:

AL     AK     AZ     AR     CA     CO     CT     DE    FL     GA     HI     ID     IL     IN     IA     KS     KY     LA     ME     MD     MA     MI     MN     MS     MO     MT     NE     NV     NH     NJ     NM     NY     NC     ND     OH     OK     OR     PA     RI     SC     SD     TN     TX     UT     VT     VA     WA     WV     WI     WY


Best Doctors in Arkansas
The American Health Council has welcomed Dr. John Hampton III, as " Best in Medicine" in recognition of his outstanding dedication in the field of Pulmonology.
Dr. Hartzell performs surgical procedures that improve his patients’ quality of life. While he has held his current role for nearly seven years, he has spent the last 11 years in the healthcare industry expanding his skills and knowledge in pediatric ear, nose and throat procedures, pediatric cleft lip and palate, program management, clinical research and leadership.

Erica Horn, MD

Comm. Health System