Together We Can
Leader in Medicine

Selection for the American Health Council’s “Leader in Medicine” award is reserved for those individuals who have exhibited exemplary conduct in their field. These doctors and medical educators serve as the guiding light for advancement from the classroom to the consultation room to the operating room. Leading by example, the difference begins with them.

Browse award recipients by state:

AL     AK     AZ     AR     CA     CO     CT     DE    FL     GA     HI     ID     IL     IN     IA     KS     KY     LA     ME     MD     MA     MI     MN     MS     MO     MT     NE     NV     NH     NJ     NM     NY     NC     ND     OH     OK     OR     PA     RI     SC     SD     TN     TX     UT     VT     VA     WA     WV     WI     WY


Best Doctors in Colorado
Jill Pitcher, DO
Dr. Pitcher brings her extensive 29 years of experience in the healthcare industry, commitment to compassionate medical care, and passion for teaching to the Board of Physicians. Dr. Pitcher’s interest in medicine developed during her medical academic pursuits.

Venugopal Damerla, MD, ABOIM

Staff Physician
United States Department of Veterans Affairs

Kari Hayes, MD

Ped. Radiologist
Univ. of Colorado

Claudia Kunrath, MD

Medical Director 
Denver Health

Althea O’Shaughnessy, MD

Conceptions Reproductive Associates of Colorado

Steven Russell, MD, FAAFP

Medical Director
Wheat Ridge Reg. Center

Jill Pitcher, DO

Assoc. Prof. 
Rocky Vista Univ.

Richard Schmidt, MD

Gastroenterology Associates of Fairfield County

Robyn Zehr, DO

Estes Park Med. Group