Together We Can
Leader in Medicine

Selection for the American Health Council’s “Leader in Medicine” award is reserved for those individuals who have exhibited exemplary conduct in their field. These doctors and medical educators serve as the guiding light for advancement from the classroom to the consultation room to the operating room. Leading by example, the difference begins with them.

Browse award recipients by state:

AL     AK     AZ     AR     CA     CO     CT     DE    FL     GA     HI     ID     IL     IN     IA     KS     KY     LA     ME     MD     MA     MI     MN     MS     MO     MT     NE     NV     NH     NJ     NM     NY     NC     ND     OH     OK     OR     PA     RI     SC     SD     TN     TX     UT     VT     VA     WA     WV     WI     WY


Indiana's Best in Medicine
Dr Martin Schwarz
The American Health Council has welcomed Dr. Marvin Schwarz, as " Best in Medicine" in recognition of his outstanding dedication in the field of Psychiatry.
Dr. Thomas Weinzapfel, MD, FAAP is a Pediatrician at St. Vincent's Medical Group. In his role as a Pediatrician at St. Vincent's Medical Group, Dr. Weinzapfel mainly serves as the Director of St. Vincent's Sports Concussion Alliance.
To pursue his career choice, Mr. Carlson attended South Dakota University to attain his B.S. in Electronics, graduating in 1990. Following this, Mr. Carlson went on to gain his CQE (Certified Quality Engineer) and CQA (Certified Quality Auditor) - these provided him with the fundamental skills and knowledge to understand the responsibilities of being an engineer and auditor.

Gina Laite, MD

Staff Physician

Mary Lester, MD

Assistant Professor
IUH Physicians

Ray Tople, MD

Staff Anesthesiologist/CV Anesthesia
PPG Anesthesiology