Together We Can
Leader in Medicine

Selection for the American Health Council’s “Leader in Medicine” award is reserved for those individuals who have exhibited exemplary conduct in their field. These doctors and medical educators serve as the guiding light for advancement from the classroom to the consultation room to the operating room. Leading by example, the difference begins with them.

Browse award recipients by state:

AL     AK     AZ     AR     CA     CO     CT     DE    FL     GA     HI     ID     IL     IN     IA     KS     KY     LA     ME     MD     MA     MI     MN     MS     MO     MT     NE     NV     NH     NJ     NM     NY     NC     ND     OH     OK     OR     PA     RI     SC     SD     TN     TX     UT     VT     VA     WA     WV     WI     WY


Best Doctors in Iowa
Karen Arnold, BS, PA-C, a physician assistant at Lakeside Urgent Care in Burbank, Calif., Ms. Arnold provides immediate walk-in treatment for patients suffering from a variety of illnesses and injuries. Since entering the healthcare industry 16 years ago, Ms. Arnold has garnered skills and knowledge in the emergency room and urgent care and all its diversity, especially orthopedics, pediatrics and dermatology.

Diane Nutter, MSN/FNP

Family Nurse Practitioner
Mahaska Health Partnership

Isaac Samuel, MBBS, MD

Surgeon/Prof. of Surgery/Program Dir.
Univ. of Iowa