Together We Can
Leader in Medicine

Selection for the American Health Council’s “Leader in Medicine” award is reserved for those individuals who have exhibited exemplary conduct in their field. These doctors and medical educators serve as the guiding light for advancement from the classroom to the consultation room to the operating room. Leading by example, the difference begins with them.

Browse award recipients by state:

AL     AK     AZ     AR     CA     CO     CT     DE    FL     GA     HI     ID     IL     IN     IA     KS     KY     LA     ME     MD     MA     MI     MN     MS     MO     MT     NE     NV     NH     NJ     NM     NY     NC     ND     OH     OK     OR     PA     RI     SC     SD     TN     TX     UT     VT     VA     WA     WV     WI     WY


New Hampshire's Best in Medicine
Barbara L. Nye, MD currently serving as co-director of the Headache Clinic at Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center in Lebanon, N.H. Dr. Nye provides comprehensive services in migraine management, neurology and headaches.
Best in Medicine
Mark Selesnick, MD is currently a family medical practitioner at Partners Healthcare in Pembroke, Mass., Dr. Selesnick provides high-quality care for his patients. While he has held his current role for over two years, he has spent over 30 years in the healthcare industry expanding his skills and knowledge in family medicine, cortisone joint injections, skin biopsy procedures and skin cancer assessments.

Amy Klagges, PA-C

Physician Assistant

Timothy Lacy, MD

Staff Physician
Atlantic Anesthesiology

Barbara Nye, MD

Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center