Together We Can
Leader in Medicine

Selection for the American Health Council’s “Leader in Medicine” award is reserved for those individuals who have exhibited exemplary conduct in their field. These doctors and medical educators serve as the guiding light for advancement from the classroom to the consultation room to the operating room. Leading by example, the difference begins with them.

Browse award recipients by state:

AL     AK     AZ     AR     CA     CO     CT     DE    FL     GA     HI     ID     IL     IN     IA     KS     KY     LA     ME     MD     MA     MI     MN     MS     MO     MT     NE     NV     NH     NJ     NM     NY     NC     ND     OH     OK     OR     PA     RI     SC     SD     TN     TX     UT     VT     VA     WA     WV     WI     WY


New Mexico's Best in Medicine
The American Health Council has welcomed Dr. Ashley Seyfarth, as " Best in Medicine" in recognition of her outstanding dedication in the field of Pharmacy.
Dr. Nancy H. Heideman, PharmD is a Clinical Pharmacy Lead - Oncology based in Albuquerque, New Mexico. Dr. Heideman has worked in the healthcare industry for the past 29 years, with the past...
Having more than 24 years of diverse experiences, Ms. Carmela Brienza is a Nurse Practitioner specializing in Pediatric Urgent Care.
Dr. Sandra Whisler, MD is a pediatrics specialist and Visiting Professor at Children's Hospital Colorado.Dr. Whisler earned her medical degree from the University of New Mexico in 1989.

Gilberto Alvarado, FNP, MSN

Staff Nurse Practitioner
NextCare Urgent Care

James Brown, PharmD

Kindred Hospital

M. Kara Bucci, M. D.

Radiation Oncologist, Assist. Prof.
M. D. Anderson Physicians Network

John Davis, BS, OD


Jacqueline Guerrero, PharmD

Phil’s Pharmacy

Nancy Heideman, PharmD, BCPS, BCOP

Clinical Pharmacy Lead
University of New Mexico Hospital

Ashley Seyfarth, PharmD

Kare Drug

Jack Volpato, BPharm

Southwest Pharmacy

Mark Walker, DO