Together We Can
Leader in Medicine

Selection for the American Health Council’s “Leader in Medicine” award is reserved for those individuals who have exhibited exemplary conduct in their field. These doctors and medical educators serve as the guiding light for advancement from the classroom to the consultation room to the operating room. Leading by example, the difference begins with them.

Browse award recipients by state:

AL     AK     AZ     AR     CA     CO     CT     DE    FL     GA     HI     ID     IL     IN     IA     KS     KY     LA     ME     MD     MA     MI     MN     MS     MO     MT     NE     NV     NH     NJ     NM     NY     NC     ND     OH     OK     OR     PA     RI     SC     SD     TN     TX     UT     VT     VA     WA     WV     WI     WY


Oregon's Best in Medicine
Dr. Indrani Sen Hightower attended Robert Wood Johnson Medical and earned her MD in 1999. From there, she went on to the Thomas Jefferson University Hospital to complete her fellowship and residency where she primarily focused on learning about Neurology, and Neurophysiology.

Lorinda Anderson, PharmD

Assistant Clinical Professor
OSU College of Pharmacy

Mary Jo Drew MD, MHSA; ABP

Center Medical Director
CSL Plasma

Vie Hoefling, PharmD

Clinical Pharmacist
Legacy Health Emanuel Medical Center

Miles House, PharmD

Pharmacist in Charge
Rite-Aid Pharmacy

John Mackey MD, FACEP, CWS

Medical Director

Joanna Matyska, MD, DO

Cardiac Anesthesiologist
Kaiser Permanente

Martin Meinig, MD

Heartfelt OBGYN

Mark Miller, MD, ND

Staff Physician
Aurora Clinic

Vestalee Shrader, BPharm

Peacehealth Employee Benefit Pharmacy Manager

Kathleen Stein, DO, FACEP

Emergency Physician
Kathleen E Stein, DOPC

Natasha Urbistondo-Tolba, PharmD

Staff Pharmacist/Veterinary

Christopher Weinman, MS, PA-C

Physician Assistant
Southern Oregon Spine Care