Together We Can
Leader in Medicine

Selection for the American Health Council’s “Leader in Medicine” award is reserved for those individuals who have exhibited exemplary conduct in their field. These doctors and medical educators serve as the guiding light for advancement from the classroom to the consultation room to the operating room. Leading by example, the difference begins with them.

Browse award recipients by state:

AL     AK     AZ     AR     CA     CO     CT     DE    FL     GA     HI     ID     IL     IN     IA     KS     KY     LA     ME     MD     MA     MI     MN     MS     MO     MT     NE     NV     NH     NJ     NM     NY     NC     ND     OH     OK     OR     PA     RI     SC     SD     TN     TX     UT     VT     VA     WA     WV     WI     WY


Best Doctors in Tennessee
Dr. Bittner performs cardiothoracic surgery and vascular surgery. Additionally, he is also involved in a dedicated leadership role where he conducts cardiothoracic research. During his 28-year career, Dr. Bittner gained skills and knowledge in minimally-invasive cardiac surgery, minimally-invasive aortic and mitral valve repairs and replacement, advanced heart failure surgery, heart and lung transplantation and coronary revascularization and off-pump coronary artery bypass surgery.
David C. Seaberg, MD, CPE, FACEP
Dr. David C. Seaberg, Executive Vice President of US Acute Care Solutions and Chairman of the Department of Emergency Medicine at Summa Health in Akron, Ohio. He shares his knowledge and expertise in Emergency Medicine Education, Research, and Academia.

Mark Houston, MD, MS, MSc,FACP, FAHA, FASH

Assoc. Professor, Dir.
Saint Thomas Medical Group

Mauro Schenone, MD, FACOG

Assist. Prof.
Univ. of Tennessee