Together We Can
Leader in Medicine

Selection for the American Health Council’s “Leader in Medicine” award is reserved for those individuals who have exhibited exemplary conduct in their field. These doctors and medical educators serve as the guiding light for advancement from the classroom to the consultation room to the operating room. Leading by example, the difference begins with them.

Browse award recipients by state:

AL     AK     AZ     AR     CA     CO     CT     DE    FL     GA     HI     ID     IL     IN     IA     KS     KY     LA     ME     MD     MA     MI     MN     MS     MO     MT     NE     NV     NH     NJ     NM     NY     NC     ND     OH     OK     OR     PA     RI     SC     SD     TN     TX     UT     VT     VA     WA     WV     WI     WY


Washington's Best in Medicine
Dr. Andrea J. King, MD, FACS
The American Health Council has welcomed Dr. Andrea King, as " Best in Medicine" in recognition of her outstanding dedication in Trauma Surgery & Surgical Critical Care.
The American Health Council has welcomed Dr. Dorrin Rosenfeld, as " Best in Medicine" in recognition of her outstanding dedication in the field of Chiropractic.
A surgeon at North Valley Hospital Surgery Center, Dr. Donald Sebesta has over forty years of experience in general surgery.
Founder and physician at Lakewood Electrodiagnosis & Adult Physiatry in Lakewood, Wash., Dr. Chan S. Hwang conducts medical and electrodiagnostic consultations.
John Inadomi, MD
Currently a professor of medicine and the Head of the Division of Gastroenterology at the University of Washington School of Medicine in Seattle, Wash., Dr. Inadomi provides educational and medical guidance for patients, students and his peers.

Rebecca Johnson, MD


Chan Hwang, MD, ABPMR, ABEM

MultiCare Health System

Kristina Manion, DO


Grant Scull, MD

Associate Director
Washington Permanente Medical Group

Donald Sebesta, MD

North Valley Hospital

David Liang, MD

Staff Physician
Skagit Regional Hospital and Clinics