Together We Can

The “Award of Excellence” is presented by the American Health Council to those doctors and medical educators who exceed expectations in performing their duties. These physicians are recognized for their admirable character, selfless dedication, and outstanding effort. Perpetually raising the bar for all, they help establish a higher standard quality of care.

Browse award recipients by state:

AL     AK     AZ     AR     CA     CO     CT     DE     DC     FL     GA     HI     ID     IL     IN     IA     KS     KY     LA     ME     MD     MA     MI     MN     MS     MO     MT     NE     NV     NH     NJ     NM     NY     NC     ND     OH     OK     OR     PA     RI     SC     SD     TN     TX     UT     VT     VA     WA     WV     WI     WY


Iris Boettcher, MD

Division Chief of Geriatrics, Home Based Primary Care and Home and Community Services
Spectrum Health

Medhat Fanous, MD, FACS

General Surgeon
ASPIRUS Health System

Joshua Meyerson, MD, MPH

Medical Director
Health Dept. of N.W. Michigan

Rachel Lethorn, PA-C

Owner/ Provider
Med Sports Vantage PLLC

Kevin Kilgore MD, FACEP

Staff Physician
Meridian Behavioral Health

Omran Kaskar, D.O.

Vascular Neurologist
Spectrum Health

Shelby Kammeraad, BS

Pharmacy Manager

Michael Mindell, RPh

Mills Pharmacy

Katherine Parish, D.O.

Prism Med. Group

Niru Prasad, MD

Henry Ford Health System

Erin Sattazahn, MS, PA-C

Physician Assistant
Sparrow Hospital

Marie Walters, BS, OD

SVS Vision, Inc

Julie Wilson, DO

West Brook Recovery Center